Erase Problems

All questions and problems related to DeepBurner should be addressed here

Moderator: SolA

Erase Problems

Postby IanR on Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:26 pm

I have exactly the same problem as the post by RichB back in may (no replies but 570 views!)

I tried to erase a dvd and copy new info. It seemed to erase (quick erase) but now is showing 0 bytes capacity and availability. Full erase starts and hangs

Is there any way of reformating disc?

Thanks in advance for any assistance

Ian
IanR
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:08 pm

Postby SolA on Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:15 am

Possible your RW reached it's recourse
SolA
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:11 am

Postby julle on Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:34 pm

SolA wrote:Possible your RW reached it's recourse


I don't think that's the problem, I had the same problem with erasing the disk in DeepBurner but the worked ok in another burning software.
julle
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:31 pm

Re: Erase Problems

Postby If on Sun May 18, 2008 2:38 pm

I have the same problem with version 1.8.0.224. I cannot erase any DVD although they are easily can be erased in another program :(
If
 

Re: Erase Problems

Postby SolA on Tue May 20, 2008 9:54 am

Try to erase at lower speeds.
SolA
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:11 am

Re: Erase Problems

Postby If on Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:00 am

I tried 1x speed - the lowest available. Still there are problems.
It looks in the following way (I use Russian interface, some mistakes in translation of messages are possible)

I insert a DVD disk.
Add some files to burn.
Open burn window.
Select 1x speed.
Push Erase button.
Progress bar is moving.
Message Erase complete appears
Then push Burn
Get message There's not enough space
Restart program
Try to burn - the same message - there's not enough space
If
 


Return to Support and Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron